August Wild West Trivia Contest

Welcome to All My Heroes Are Cowboys!

The first Monday of each month I’ll post a Wild West Trivia Question on this blog. Please leave your answer or best guess in the comment section of the blog post for a chance to win one of my books. At the end of the week, I’ll draw a name from all those who entered the contest and post the winner’s name in the comment section–be sure to check back to see who wins each week!

QUESTION: What is the name of the saloon that Wyatt Earp and wife owned in Nome, Alaska between 1887-1901? Don’t be fooled by the photograph…it’s not the name of the saloon!

9949423

17 thoughts on “August Wild West Trivia Contest

  1. The Dexter Saloon (although I read he built it in 1899 with his partner, Charles E. Hoxie). I chuckled when I read that there was a brothel upstairs (that was often omitted in stories about him). Tsk tsk.

  2. Wyatt Earp and his partner built the Dexter Saloon in Nome. When I read that it was a two-
    story building, I was struck by curiosity. Further reading answered my questions, they ran
    a brothel over the saloon! Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. The Dexter Saloon was the name of the saloon but this is interesting, one article I read it said it was the Drexel Saloon-go figure(haha) Thanks for all the giveaways you do!!!

  4. Congratulations to Mary Preston!! Mary you’re the winner of this month’s Wild West Trivia Contest. Please send your snail mail address to Marin@marinthomas.com and I’ll ship a book off to you.

    The correct answer is The Dexter Saloon! Thank you all for participating in the contest and be sure to stop back the first Monday of September for the next Wild West Trivia Contest and giveaway!

Leave a Reply

