Conway Twitty

Conway+Twitty+0+ConwayTwitty

Conway Twitty was not only a huge country music legend, he was also considered by many women as a sex symbol. From his smooth singing to his charm and good looks, he made many fans hearts melt.
Here is a list of the top ten songs recorded by Conway Twitty:

1. The Image of Me
2. Next in Line
3. Hello Darlin
4. To See my Angel Cry
5. After the fire is Gone
6. Louisiana Woman Mississippi Man
7. Lean Me On
8. You’ve never been this far Before
9. Linda on My mind
10. Desperado Love

12 thoughts on “Conway Twitty

  1. Sophie…you wouldn’t believe the different Top Ten lists there are for this guy’s songs. “Only Make Believe” is one of my favorites, too and I’m sure it’s on one of the lists somewhere. I like his songs with Loretta Lynn, too. I thought they made a great singing pair. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment–hope your Monday is off to a great start!

  2. My mother-in-law was a big Conway fan. She thought he was the sexiest thing she’d ever seen! When my father-in-law passed away, (my mil had passed several yrs. before) on the way to the funeral home, it started thundering. My brother-in-law said Daddy and Conway are up there fighting over mama! I will never forget that.

  3. He does look like he is trying for an Elvis look! Glen Campbell did a remake of Only Make Believe & I loved that version.

  4. Conway Twitty was a great favorite in my siblings’s (and my) teen years, add me to the list favoring It’s Only Make Believe!

  5. All of Conway’s songs were good! Did you know Conway’s real name was Harold Jenkins, Jim Ed Brown another older country singer talks about knowing Conway before he was famous in some Country’s Family Re-union videos that we have. Just a little trivia!

    • Hi Cindy, thanks for dropping by the blog! I did come across info on Conway’s real name when I was researching him and I can’t blame him for wanting to change it to something more catchy, lol! No one would be caught dead listening to a Harold Jenkin’s record πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

