A Fresh Start

Dear Readers

I’m making a few changes to my blog. Now that I’ve added writing a women’s fiction book to my deadline schedule, things are becoming pretty hectic, so I’m hoping to simplify my life. I know, like that will ever happen!

For a while now I’ve been blogging on each Monday of the month. I’ve decided to do away with a set blogging schedule and categories and just chat about whatever suits my fancy. Yes, this could be dangerous, but I’m hoping fun, too.

blog1

Many of you are huge fans of my Wild West Trivia Contest and I promise to throw in a trivia question every now and then because I really enjoy researching the Old West. But instead of drawing a winner from the trivia question, I’m starting a new monthly giveaway.

zzzzzxxxxx

Here’s how you can earn a chance to win either a Kindle or signed paperback copy of one of the books from my backlist….

xyzxyzxyz

If you leave a comment on one of my blog posts your name will automatically be entered into the drawing. Each time I post a new blog and you leave a comment you earn another entry into the drawing. So if I blog five times in one month and you leave a comment on all five blogs then your name has been entered into the drawing five times.

The best way to know when I’m blogging is to sign up to Follow My Blog.

So here’s a question for you….if you could recommend a “Must-Read” book to me, what would it be?

MarinSignature

24 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

  1. Hi Marin! I would recommend Montana Dawn by Caroline Fyffe. It is the first in her McCutcheon series and it is so good! Love this series and I think you would too 🙂 Hope your having a great Monday!

  2. SO many to choose from…. Grace Burrowes’ books are always wonderful. The same can be said about so many authors though. 🙂

    Have fun with your new plans!

  3. Hi Marin. For something different I can highly recommend the Hard Ink series by Laura Kaye. The first one is HARD AS IT GETS. It’s listed as romantic suspense, which isn’t usually my favorite, but I fell in love with these characters. It’s about a group of ex Special Forces soldiers who were wrongfully booted out of the military after being set up by their commanding officer. They’re trying to clear their names. Each book picks up right where the last one left off. They can be intense, sweet, heart breaking and quite funny…all in one book. So far there’ve been two books and one novella, but the next book comes out later this month.

  4. Hi Marin,

    Looking forward to your new format. I loved Catch of the Day by Kristan Higgins. Maybe you have already read it. It’s a wonderful book.

Leave a Reply

