Happy New year!

Congratulations to BN100–the winner of my December Blog drawing! BN100 please email marin@marinthomas.com to claim your prize!

Okay, so how many of you have already broken one of your New Year’s Resolutions?

zzz

Guess what–it’s okay! I’m a firm believer that as long as you’re trying, you can still succeed. So keep trying or keep thinking about trying and eventually when you’re ready (in mind, body and spirit) you’ll accomplish those goals.

Happy Reading,
MarinSignature

8 thoughts on “Happy New year!

  1. Still on track! I love the first of year. This is the time that I get all of the Christmas decorations put away, get the house cleaned up and organized. All the while trying to set goals and make resolutions for the new year. Now I just have to keep the ball rolling.

  2. I have broken mine which is to excercise more and so far its been a no go. I have been sick with some kind of crud since the start of the year. I think I have coughed up my lungs since then. I think its about time to go to the doctor.

    • Quilt Lady, I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been sick–once you’re well again then set small goals each week–make them super easy so you can’t fail. Each week it will get easier and before you know it, you’ll look forward to exercising…a friend recommended this to me a few years ago and it works great. Hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

