Summer Drink Recipes

Summer weather arrives in Houston way before we’re ready for it, but one of the things I look forward to with warmer weather is trying new drink recipes when we invite neighbors over to sit on the patio.

summer yard pictures 2007 003

I’ve made several red sangria recipes but I came across a recipe for a white sangria that I’m eager to try. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/dave-lieberman/white-sangria-recipe.html

zzzzzsangria

What’s your favorite summer drink?

MarinSignature

16 thoughts on “Summer Drink Recipes

  1. We love sangria in our home and have tried several, but not a white one. We might have to use this one this summer. Thank you for sharing 🙂

  2. Aqua frescas which are made of fruit, sugar and water common in Mexico are my absolute favorite summer drinks. Watermelon and strawberry are my top two flavors. They also make horchata which is made from rice. I can find them in some small Mexican restaurants or grocery stores.

    • Michelle, I’ve tasted horchata before but didn’t care for it. But the Aqua frescas sound good! I’ll keep my eyes peeled for this drink when we eat Mexican! I’m always eager to try something new 🙂

  3. Iced tea with lemon, not sweet. I also love slushy drinks, like frozen lemonade.

    My mom would always make a drink with Apricot Schnapps, frozen lemonade concentrate and ice in a blender that was never measured and never had a name. After she was gone I found out it was called an Apricot Stone Sour. Yum. Now I want one but it’s cold again in Michigan. LOL

Leave a Reply

